Songs; Three Yards A Penny!

Songs; Three Yards A Penny! is our debut album. The 15 track CD features a mix of traditional and self-penned songs played on a variety of instruments as diverse as the Bowed Psaltery and the 12 string solid body guitar, with just about everything else in between!

The album was featured as album of the week on the Max Roberts Folk Hour on both Beverley FM and Vixen FM recently.

Songs; Three Yards a Penny! is now available as a digital download via Bandcamp by clicking on the link below:

Short Samples of each track on the album can be listened to by clicking on the play button alongside each song.

Songs; Three Yards A Penny – Wheatley
Hullabaloo Belay! – Traditional
The Magpie – C Jordan
Humber Keelmen – Hull Folk Collective
Shake Sugary – Cotton
Hull Fisherman’s Memorial – Unknown/R Butler
Queen of Hessle Road – Fee/Jordan
Sweet Babe – J Butler
St Andrews Dock – C Jordan
Johnson Girls – Traditional
The Brewhouse Wrack Ferry Disaster – Jordan/Jordan
Many Thousand Go – Traditional
Handsome Jack Johnson – Butler/Butler
Earl De Grey – R Butler
Anchors Aweigh – C Jordan